Center for Leadership
and Civic Engagement

 

Links

National Organizations & Campaigns

Local Community Organizations & Campaigns

Local Health, Disabilities & Wellness Organizations

Leadership Links

 


 

National Organizations & Campaigns

ACORN - Grass Roots Community Organizing: TBD

Alternatives to Violence Project: avpusa.org

American’s for Informed Democracy: aidemocracy.org

Campus Activism: www.campusactivism.org

Campus Compact: www.compact.org

Free Rice Campaign against Hunger: www.freerice.com/index.php

Junior Achievement - West Central Florida: TBD

Mobilize: mobilize.org

National Coalition for the Homeless: www.nationalhomeless.org

National Student Campaign Against Hunger & Homelessness: www.studentsagainsthunger.org

Oxfam America: www.oxfamamerica.org

Peace Jam: www.peacejam.org

Service Nation: www.bethechangeinc.org/servicenation

United Students for Fair Trade: www.usft.org

World Changing: www.worldchanging.com

 

Local Community Organizations & Campaigns

ABE Brown Ministries, Inc: www.abebrown.org

American Victory Mariners & Museum Ship: www.americanvictory.org

Children's Home Society Of Florida: www.chsfl.org

Computer Acquisition & Placement Program, Inc: www.cappinc.org

The Florida Aquarium: www.flaquarium.org

Florida Dept Of Children & Families: TBD

Floridians For All: www.floridiansforall.org

Greyhound Rescue & Adoptions Of Tampa Bay, Inc: www.great-greyhound.org

Habitat For Humanity of Hillsborough County: habitathillsborough.com

Hillsborough Education Foundation: www.educationfoundation.com

Humane Society Of Tampa: www.humanesocietytampa.org

Its all About Kids: www.itsallaboutkids.org
Improvement League Of Plant City, Inc: www.improvementleague.com

Keep Hillsborough County Beautiful: www.khcbonline.org

Lowry Park Zoo: www.lowryparkzoo.com

Metropolitan Ministries: www.metromin.org

No More Homeless Pets In Hillsborough County: www.nmhp-hc.org

Peace River Refuge & ranch: www.peaceriverrefuge.org

Project Link, Inc: www.project-link.org

Stage Works: www.stageworkstheater.com

The Spring Of Tampa Bay: www.thespring.org

Tampa Metropolitan Area YMCA, Inc: www.tampaymca.org

Tampa Bay Sports Commission: www.tampabaysports.org

Trinity Café: www.trinitycafe.org

University Area Community Development Center: uacdconline.org/uacdc

Wildlife Survival Sanctuary: www.wildlifesurvival.com

WUSF TV: www.wusf.org

 

Local Health, Disabilities & Wellness Organizations

Bakas Horses for Handicapped: www.bakasridingcenter.com

Center For Autism & Related Disabilities: card-usf.fmhi.usf.edu

Computer Acquisition & Placement Program, Inc: www.cappinc.org

Drug Abuse Comprehensive Coordinating Office (DACCO): www.dacco.org

Easter Seals Florida, Inc: www.fl.easter-seals.org

Florida Policy Exchange Center on Aging: www.fpeca.usf.edu

Hearthstone Assisted Living & Memory Care: www.hearthstoneassisted.com

Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation Tampa: www.jdrf.org

Metropolitan Charities: www.metrocharities.org

Mid-Florida Multiple Sclerosis Society: www.nationalmssociety.org/chapters/FLC/index.aspx

Pinellas Association For Retarded Children: www.parc-fl.org

Prevent Blindness Florida: www.preventblindnessflorida.org

Quantum Leap Frog: www.quantumleapfarm.org

Tampa Bay Chapter America Red Cross: www.redcrosstbc.org

University Community Hospital Auxiliary: www.uch.org

VSA Arts Of Florida: www.vsafl.org

 

Leadership Links

Center for Creative Leadership: www.ccl.org

Center for Leader Development: www.centerforleaderdevelopment.com

Greenleaf Center for Servant Leadership: www.greenleaf.org

International Leadership Association: www.ila-net.org

Leadershape: www.leadershape.org

Leadership Edge: www.lead-edge.com

National Clearinghouse for Leadership Programs: www.nclp.umd.edu

National Conference on Student Leadership: www.ncslcollege.com

Omicron Delta Kappa –National Leadership Honor Society: www.odk.org

 


 

The USF Center for Leadership and Civic Engagement (CLCE) provides this list as a resource and to promote examples of organizations that students can connect with. The list is not meant as an endorsement and the CLCE does not authenticate any aspect of the information, including the quality, accuracy or legality of the information that is contained on these websites. Since the CLCE does not confirm the identity of any submitter, we cannot guarantee that any identity or information is accurate. The CLCE expressly disclaims all responsibility or liability to you or any other person or entity for the performance or nonperformance of Content review, and the CLCE reserves the right to remove or eliminate any Content that it chooses, at any time and for any reason, without notice or liability to you or any third party. YOU ACKNOWLEDGE AND AGREE THAT YOU ASSUME ALL RISK ASSOCIATED WITH THE USE OF ANY AND ALL CONTENT.